Dec. 12, Letter Received from Isobel Williams

Dearest Lucy,

I have just heard from Mama that you have gone up to Hearld House for the Holidays. We will certainly miss you at our annual Christmas Eve dinner and dance. Papa has hired a marvelous orchestra for the evening. If your plans change, please post us at once. Say hello to your dear Cousin Rosemary and her Boys. Our thoughts and prayers are with them through this difficult time.  By the way, I’ve heard rumor that Mr. Willoby is considering the sale of Hearld Estate to a Mr. Alex Blanding. Do you know of this?

About Lucky Lucy

A humble and sensitive artist, I live a simple life. I am driven to find truth and honesty in a modern world which frequently leaves me at odds with nature. In my professional life the minds of the troubled and misdirected require my attention. While I will never be wealthy, a good days work involves the soothing of souls. Sometimes even my own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment