Sunday, Dec. 16, Progressive Journal Entries

6:00 am: What a dreadful and restless night. I barely have slept a wink. What foreboding news has Brother Phillip uncovered?

7:15 am: I hear activity in the hall, the house is awakening. I have hidden the telegram in my desk, under the blue leather-bound sketch book I must remember to post a thank you to Mr. Walden. I am curiously hungry. I will go down now.

8:45 am: As usual, Mrs. Hillary provided a lovely repast. The side board was laid with fine sausages and crisp bacon. eggs in a scramble, muffins and biscuits with several jams. The coffee and tea were hot and refreshing. I sense we may have a snowfall today. The clouds are dark and ominous and there is a definite chill in the air. We will proceed to the Estate church to worship and later to meet  with the Vicar, Mr. Johnathan. Since his living is attached to the Estate, Mr. Willoby senior kept him on. He was so helpful and consoling at the passing of Mr. Roland Willoby. It will be a lovely occasion to remake his acquaintance. Mrs. Willoby has remarked that he remains without a wife and is currently seeking company. I feel a sense of unease about this remark. I am certainly not looking for a husband and I am indeed not interested in the role of a country Vicar’s wife!

About Lucky Lucy

A humble and sensitive artist, I live a simple life. I am driven to find truth and honesty in a modern world which frequently leaves me at odds with nature. In my professional life the minds of the troubled and misdirected require my attention. While I will never be wealthy, a good days work involves the soothing of souls. Sometimes even my own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

