Journal Entry: Dec. 13, 3 pm

That was odd, the library doors were locked. The boys and I read the next chapters of Treasure Island in the morning parlor. The fire was laid so the chill did not affect us much but I still had a chill and returned to my room to obtain my wrap. i heard loud conversation coming from the Library as I passed from the formal rooms, down the hall and up the stair case to my room. Clarke was coming from the coat room that one enters on the left of the Grand Hall. He raised his eyebrows with a questioning expression, but made no comment. Dinner is at eight, I will observe the behavior of Mr. Willoby. His age is advancing and I fear his health may  be compromised if he is stressed over the maintenace of this estate and the upkeep of Meadow Grove. Since Herald House was entailed to Roland when Mr. Willoby’s older brother, a Mr. Lucas Willoby passed on, Meadow Grove will pass to Michael Willoby, the second born son. Of course, Herald House is now entailed to Kenny, aka Kenneth.

About Lucky Lucy

A humble and sensitive artist, I live a simple life. I am driven to find truth and honesty in a modern world which frequently leaves me at odds with nature. In my professional life the minds of the troubled and misdirected require my attention. While I will never be wealthy, a good days work involves the soothing of souls. Sometimes even my own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

