Journal Entry: Dec 12. 10 pm

Dear Journal, it has been a busy day and I am very tired. I rang for tea before I turn in. When the house-maid, Della,  delivered the tea she said that Mr. Willoby and Charles were staying the night in the village because the roads are impassible. I think that is odd but Mr. Willoby closed the stables after the accident, the only mode of transportation is via motor. Marcus is a cautious driver and said it was best. I think that he knew they were not returning tonight, but that may be my active imagination. Well, off to bed, another busy day tomorrow. I plan to walk down the front lane to visit one of the tenant farmers. The widow Mrs. Waters and her son, Peter are the closest tenants to the main house. Peter used to be the stable hand. Now he tends the grounds and helps his Mother with their small animal farm. Rosemary intimated that since the accident Peter has become reclusive and avoids contact in his behavior. She fears he blames himself for what happened. He was always a kind young man but had some disabilities of the mind.

About Lucky Lucy

A humble and sensitive artist, I live a simple life. I am driven to find truth and honesty in a modern world which frequently leaves me at odds with nature. In my professional life the minds of the troubled and misdirected require my attention. While I will never be wealthy, a good days work involves the soothing of souls. Sometimes even my own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

